Top 3 Nightlife Destinations in Colombo, Sri Lanka

 

Image

I was surprised when someone that tweeted that there are no nightlife hot spots in the Colombo. I googled and I found NOT MANY! So thought lets share the experience with you. Here are some Pubs that you would like to visit if you are a Party Animal (Trust me! I have personally visited them): 

1. Rhythm and Blues (R&B): R & B is amazing with its ambiance and the kind of DJs they choose. You would like to visit this place if you want to checkout the most happening crowd – YOU MUST BE HERE! This is located in Duplication Road, Colombo – 4. 

2. Floor By O: This is a place you would like to go if you love to drink Cocktails. They have more than 1,500 cocktails listed on their menu. Trust me! Their menu is as heavy as your Philip Kotler. 😀 But, trust me! I have only tried few. May be, in another 30 years I shall complete all of them in their list ;). It is located in Maitland Crescent, Colombo 7. 

3. Q Bar: If you are a Jazz lover and you would like dine with wine this is a appropriate family boozing spot :D. Oh, btw! This is owned one of the most popular cricketers in the world: Mr. Sanath Jayasuriya (Mind it! he is there every Friday – go get a photo clicked with him :D) 

Okay not to forget Sky Lounge, Seven Degrees, Breeze Bar, In on the Green are the other popular ones that are comparatively affordable. 

Go spend all your money in Boozing 😀 and have fun! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment